You have no items in your shopping cart.


Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Ennio Morricone: 60 Years of Music (CD & DVD) Ennio Morricone: 60 Years of Music (CD & DVD)
  • Ennio Morricone: 60 Years of Music (CD & DVD) Ennio Morricone: 60 Years of Music (CD & DVD)

Beatles Live the Touring Years Blu-ray


Sinatra with Love

Ennio Morricone: 60 Years of Music (CD & DVD)

Item #: 523253

Quick Overview

LA PHIL RECOMMENDED: The timeless genius of Morricone is celebrated on each track of this sprawling CD.

World-renowned Italian composer Ennio Morricone today signs to Decca Records in a major new record deal celebrating his professional career which spans 60 years and 600 compositions. His new album Morricone 60 will be released on 7th October, just ahead of his 88th birthday, and marks the start of a unique partnership between Decca and the Morricone family.

Morricone 60 is the first album of Ennio Morricones greatest hits conducted, recorded and curated by Morricone himself and aims to create a legacy for his fans to enjoy. It sees the celebrated Maestro performing some of his greatest film music from The Good, the Bad and the Ugly to his recent Academy Award-winning score for Quentin Tarantinos The Hateful Eight (released earlier this year on Decca). The album marks Ennio Morricones 60th anniversary as a composer and conductor and features brand new recordings with the Czech National Symphony Orchestra, with whom hes collaborated on major international movie scores.

Upon signing the recording contract with Decca, Ennio Morricone commented: After the success of The Hateful Eight score, Im delighted to be returning to Decca with my own record deal an extraordinary moment in my 60th professional anniversary year. Its been a wonderful experience to be able to conduct my scores and to record these with the Czech National Symphony Orchestra. The quality of their performance of my work is truly outstanding.
Subscriber Price: $23.39


Format: CD and DVD
Release Date: 2016
Label: Decca Records
Orchestra: Czech National Symphony Orchestra, Prague

  1. Gabriel's Oboe (The Mission)
  2. Falls (The Mission)
  3. On Earth As It Is In Heaven (The Mission)
  4. The Man With The Harmonica (Once Upon A Time In The West)
  5. The Fortress (The Good, The Bad And The Ugly)
  6. Main Theme (The Good, The Bad And The Ugly)
  7. Jill's Theme (Once Upon A Time In The West)
  8. Main Theme (A Fistful Of Dynamite)
  9. The Ecstasy Of Gold (The Good, The Bad And The Ugly)
  10. Nuovo Cinema Paradiso (Cinema Paradiso)
  11. Love Theme (Cinema Paradiso)
  12. Abolisson (Queimada)
  13. Chi Mai
  14. H2S
  15. Main Theme (Metti, Una Sera A Cena)
  16. Croce D' Amore (Metti, Una Sera A Cena)
  17. Deborah's Theme (Once Upon A Time In America)
  18. Stage Coach To Red Rock (The Hateful Eight)
  19. Bestiality (The Hateful Eight)
  20. Main Theme (For A Few Dollars More)
  21. Titoli (A Fistful Of Dollars)
  22. La Califfa (The Lady Caliph)
  23. Death Theme (The Untouchables)

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

  1. Be the first to review this product

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register