You have no items in your shopping cart.


Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.




Items 1 to 10 of 33 total

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  1. Yoko Ono: Warzone (VINYL) Yoko Ono: Warzone (VINYL)

    Yoko Ono: Warzone (VINYL)

    The LA Phil Store is offering this piece for the BREATHEWATCHLISTENTOUCH: The Work and Music of Yoko Ono performance taking place at Walt Disney Concert Hall on March 22, 2019. Order your merchandise online and pick up in the store on the night of the event -- or have it shipped to your door!

    LP (12" album, 33 rpm)
    On 'Warzone,' Yoko Ono revisits and reimagines 13 songs from her past work, spanning 1970- 2009, the lyrics and messages still pertinent-perhaps even more pertinent today.
    "The world is so messed up. Things are very difficult for everybody. It's a warzone that we are living in..." says Ono. "I like to create things in a new way. Every day things change." The recordings and arrangements on Warzone are very stripped down, with a particular emphasis on Yoko's voice and lyrics. Here in this minimalist landscape the content of her message rings clear and unencumbered; sometimes somber warnings, sometimes uplifting encouragement, but her wisdom and fortitude are unflinchingly strong, her power having intensified with time and life experience. She ends the ominous questions of "Now Or Never" (1971) with one of her most famous and inspiring lines: a "dream you dream alone is only a dream, but [a] dream we dream together is reality."
  2. Snarky Puppy: Culcha Vulcha (VINYL)

    Snarky Puppy returns to its roots as an instrumental ensemble with Culcha Vulcha on LP vinyl. A departure from its signature live-from-the-studio film and audio style, the band spent a week in the middle of a pecan orchard at the remote Sonic Ranch Studios in Tornillo, Texas, just a five minute walk from the Mexican border. With no cameras, no audience, and the opportunity to overdub, they have crafted an album much darker and moodier than any before it. The typical flash and bombastic moments that Snarky Puppy is known for have been replaced by a more patient, restrained, and sonically creative approach to both composition and performance. The melodies are intricate, the counterpoint is fluid, and groove reigns supreme in mixes that are bass and percussion-heavy.
  3. Philip Glass/Kronos Quartet: Dracula (VINYL)

    Philip Glass’s 1998 score to the 1931 film DRACULA on 180 gram black vinyl. Glass chose to compose a score for Tod Browning’s 1931 Dracula because it never had an original score. He composed the work for string quartet to evoke an ancient sound and wrote specifically for Kronos Quartet.
  4. David Bowie: Low (VINYL)

    180-gram audiophile vinyl digitally remastered edition of Low by David Bowie, originally released in 1977.
  5. David Bowie: Heroes (VINYL)

    180-gram audiophile vinyl digitally remastered edition of Heroes by David Bowie, originally released in October, 1977.
  6. David Bowie: Lodger (VINYL)

    180-gram audiophile vinyl digitally remastered edition of Lodger by David Bowie, originally released in May, 1979.
  7. Capucon: Intuition (VINYL)

    Intuition, a captivating album of short pieces for solo cello with piano or orchestra, has been conceived by Gautier Capuçon to “reflect the story of my life and follow the various stages in my emotional development”. It brings together much-loved numbers by composers such as Saint- Saëns, Fauré, Massenet, Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninov and Elgar with newer music by Astor Piazzolla, the Italian cellist Giovanni Sollima and the pianist Jérôme Ducros, who also appears on the album. As Gautier Capuçon says: “In music, in life, communication is the essence of everything and of anything... You share something.”
  8. Elvis Presley: Merry Christmas Baby (VINYL)

    Enjoy this classic collection of holiday songs by Elvis Presley on vinyl.
  9. Moby: Play - The B Sides Vinyl 2LP (VINYL)

    B-side collection from Moby's Play sessions, on vinyl together for the first time ever. Double vinyl pressing.
  10. Moby: Play (VINYL)

    Limited double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Play is the fifth studio album by Moby. Originally released on May 17, 1999, Play went on to become the biggest-selling album of its genre, with over 12 million copies sold worldwide. The album introduced Moby to a worldwide mainstream audience, not only through a large number of hit singles but also through unprecedented licensing of his music in films, television and commercial advertisements, making Play one of the most commercially licensed albums ever produced.


Items 1 to 10 of 33 total

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4