You have no items in your shopping cart.


Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • My First Lullaby CD My First Lullaby CD

My First Lullaby CD

Item #: 509492

Quick Overview

The 'My First' album series from Naxos is the ideal springboard for a lifelong journey through classical music.

Each selection is carefully tailored for younger listeners and includes famous tracks as well as unexpected gems. The booklet is full of information on every piece of music. Unique and imaginative, these CDs will open a door to a wonderful world that children and parents can discover together.

"For centuries, babies and children all over the world have been rocked to sleep with a song to calm them. Whether parents sing or play, or press play, they know that music so often soothes with success. Composers have written lullabies for different reasons -- sometimes as standalone songs or pieces and sometimes as part of a larger work. Here is a variety of restful tracks to foster the sweet dreams of all!"--From the CD
Subscriber Price: $14.38


Subscriber Price: $14.38

Format: CD
Label: Naxos
Release Date: 2012

  1. 5 Lieder, Op. 49: No. 4. Wiegenlied (Lullaby) (arr. for orchestra)
  2. A Midsummer Night's Dream, Op. 61, Act III: Nocturne
  3. Lullaby
  4. The Firebird Suite: V. Berceuse (Lullaby)
  5. Kinderszenen (Scenes of childhood), Op. 15: No. 7. Traumerei (Dreaming)
  6. Berceuse, Op. 16
  7. Nocturne No. 8 in D-Flat Major, Op. 27, No. 2
  8. Chanson de nuit, Op. 15, No. 1
  9. Lyric Pieces, Book 5, Op. 54: No. 4. Nocturne
  10. 2 Pieces, Op. posth., B. 188: No. 1. Lullaby in G Major
  11. Suite bergamasque: III. Clair de lune (arr. A. Reed for orchestra)
  12. Album for the Young, Op. 39: No. 21. Sweet Dreams (Douce reverie)
  13. Chants d'Auvergne, Vol. 1: Series 3: No. 4. Brezairola (Cradle Song)
  14. Lieder ohne Worte (Songs without Words), Book 6, Op. 67: No. 36 in E Major, Op. 67, No. 6
  15. Wiegenlied, Op. 98, No. 2, D. 498 (arr. for orchestra)
  16. Berceuse in D-Flat Major, Op. 57
  17. Book of Songs, Book 1: Come, heavy sleep
  18. Reverie