Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Franz Schubert: Symphonies 1-8 Box Set

Item #: 523097

Quick Overview

Nikolaus Harnoncourt once said, "Schubert is the composer who is closest to my heart" - and in this edition, Harnoncourt and the Berliner Philharmoniker present a brilliant and multifaced portrait of the composer. It os course includes Schubert's symphonies - from the too little-known early works to the "Unfinished" and the "Great" C major Symphony. With Schubert's final two masses, central works of Romantic sacred music are also represented, plus there is a first-class discovery with the opera Alfonso und Estrella.
Subscriber Price: $141.29