You have no items in your shopping cart.


Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Snarky Puppy: Culcha Vulcha (CD) Snarky Puppy: Culcha Vulcha (CD)

Snarky Puppy: Culcha Vulcha (CD)

Item #: 523460

Quick Overview

The band is returning to its roots as an instrumental ensemble with a brand new collection of nine original songs on Culcha Vulcha. A departure from its signature live-from-the-studio film and audio style, the band spent a week in the middle of a pecan orchard at the remote Sonic Ranch Studios in Tornillo, Texas, just a five minute walk from the Mexican border. With no cameras, no audience, and the opportunity to overdub, they have crafted an album much darker and moodier than any before it. The typical flash and bombastic moments that Snarky Puppy is known for have been replaced by a more patient, restrained, and sonically creative approach to both composition and performance. The melodies are intricate, the counterpoint is fluid, and groove reigns supreme in mixes that are bass and percussion-heavy.
Subscriber Price: $17.09


Format: Audio CD
Release Date: April 29, 2016
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Ground Up

Track Listing
1. Tarova
2. Semente
3. Gemini
4. Grown Folks
5. Beep Box
6. GØ
7. The Simple Life
8. Palermo
9. Big Ugly