Shop the 2024 Maestro of the Movies collection!
$6.95 flat rate shipping on all orders!

Quincy Jones - Big Band Bossa Nova [Yellow Vinyl] (LP)

There are few albums more enchanting than this one, which finds the perfect balance, among other things, to make everything swing, and to make us dance better. This set finds Quincy Jones utilizing bossa nova rhythms in his arrangements for a big band. The personnel includes flügelhornist Clark Terry, altoist Phil Woods, pianist Lalo Schifirin, guitarist Jim Hall, and (on "Soul Bossa Nova") the remarkable Rahsaan Roland Kirk. This limited edition 180 gram yellow colored vinyl LP pressing includes two bonus tracks "A Taste Of Honey" and "Shag Nasty."
$26.98 Subscriber Price: $24.28
Format: 180 Gram Yellow Vinyl LP, Limited Edition, Reissue
Label: 20th Century Masterworks
Released: 06/18/2021

Track list
A1. Soul Bossa Nova
A2. Boogie Bossa Nova (Aka Boogie Stop Shuffle)
A3. Desafinado
A4. Manha De Carnaval (Morning Of The Carnival)
A5. Se E Tarde, Me Perdoa (Forgive Me If I'm Late)
A6. A Taste Of Honey
B1. On The Street Where You Live
B2. Samba De Uma Nota Só (One Note Samba)
B3. Lalo Bossa Nova
B4. Serenata
B5. Chega De Saudade (No More Blues)
B6. Shag Nasty
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
We found other products you might like!