You have no items in your shopping cart.


Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Messiaen: Livre du Saint Sacrement (2 CDs) Messiaen: Livre du Saint Sacrement (2 CDs)

Thibaudet: Gershwin: Piano Concerto / Rhapsody in Blue (CD)


Vivaldi: Concerti per archi III e concerti per viola d'amore (2 CDs)

Messiaen: Livre du Saint Sacrement (2 CDs)

Item #: 516756

Quick Overview

Livre du Saint-Sacrement (The Book of the Blessed Sacrament) is Messiaen's last and longest organ work, a thematic cycle based on the sacrament of Communion comprising eighteen movements, many based on his recorded improvisations, arranged into three thematic groups. Hailed for his prodigious technique, vivid interpretive imagination and charismatic showmanship, Paul Jacobs is widely acknowledged for reinvigorating the American organ scene with a fresh performance style and 'an unbridled joy of music-making' (Baltimore Sun). He has performed the complete organ works of Olivier Messiaen in nine-hour marathons in eight American cities.
Subscriber Price: $17.98


Format: Audio CD
Release date: 9/28/2010
Number of Discs: 2

Track Listing
Disc: 1
1 I. Adoro Te
2 II. La Source de Vie
3 III. Le Dieu cache
4 IV. Acte de Foi
5 V. Puer natus est nobis
6 VI. La manne et le Pain de Vie
7 VII. Les ressuscites et la lumiere de Vie
8 VIII. Institution de l'Eucharistie
9 IX. Les tenebres
10 X. La Resurrection du Christ

Disc: 2
1 XI. L'apparition du Christ ressuscite a Marie-Made
2 XII. La Transsubstantiation
3 XIII. Les deux murailles d'eau
4 XIV. Priere avant la communion
5 XV. La joie de la grace
6 XVI. Priere apres la communion
7 XVII. La Presence multipliee
8 XVIII. Offrande et Alleluia final