Adès: Dante winner of this year's Grammy for Best Orchestral Performance!
Available on CD and Vinyl

$6.95 Flat rate shipping on all orders!

Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue (LP)

Little Girl Blue, released in 1957, was Nina Simone’s first recording ever. It was originally issued on the Bethlehem label and features the singer and pianist backed by bassist Jimmy Bond (who had been a member of the Chet Baker Quartet among other groups) and drummer Albert “Tootie” Heath, one of the celebrated Heath brothers (the other two being saxophonist Jimmy Heath, and bassist Percy Heath). Many of the tracks from this LP would become true classics, among them her perennial version of “My Baby Just Cares For Me”. All Music Guide reviewer Thom Jurek gave the album four stars, stating that “Little Girl Blue showcases her ballad voice as one of mystery and sensuality and showcases her up-tempo jazz style with authority and an enigmatic down- home feel that is nonetheless elegant.”
$29.98 Subscriber Price: $26.98
Format: 180 Gram Vinyl, Gatefold LP Jacket
Label: Jazz Images
Release Date: 12/30/2016

Track list
1. Mood Indigo
2. Don't Smoke in Bed
3. He Needs Me
4. Little Girl Blue
5. Love Me or Leave Me
6. My Baby Just Cares for Me
7. Good Bait (Instrumental)
8. Plain Gold Ring
9. You'll Never Walk Alone (Instrumental)
10. I Loves You, Porgy
11. Central Park Blues (Instrumental)
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
We found other products you might like!