Your support matters, Thank You!
FREE shipping on orders over $75!
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No.1 in B-Flat Minor, Op 23 in Full Score

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No.1 in B-Flat Minor, Op 23 in Full Score

Beethoven: Complete Piano Concertos in Full Score

The five Beethoven piano concertos have long been staples of the pianist's repertoire and are perennial favorites of concert audiences. Here in one convenient volume are all five, reproduced directly from the authoritative Breitkopf and Härtel edition, including most of the composer's own cadenzas.

These concertos reveal the steady development of Beethoven's mastery of pianistic and orchestral resources through his early and middle periods. The first two, No. 1 in C Major, Op. 15 (1795), and No. 2 in B-flat Major, Op. 19 (before 1793), reflect the youthful exuberance of Beethoven's earlier style. No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 37 (1800), is "one of the most successful embodiments of Beethoven's "C Minor mood'" (New Grove Dictionary) and No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58 (1805–1806), is considered a milestone in concerto development. No. 5 in E-flat Major, Op. 73 ("Emperor," 1809), clearly illustrates Beethoven's further innovations in concerto structure.

Pianists, musicians, conductors, and students seeking to learn more about Beethoven's impact on musical history, and lovers of music in general, will appreciate having these concertos in one handy, inexpensive edition.
$27.95 Subscriber Price: $25.15
Series: Dover Music Scores
Paperback: 377 pages
Publisher: Dover Publications (February 1, 1984)
Language: English
Product Dimensions: 9.8 x 1 x 12.5 inches
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
We found other products you might like!