Your support matters, Thank You!
FREE shipping on orders over $75!
Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 in D Minor: Op. 125

Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 in D Minor: Op. 125 "Choral" (Score)

Music from the Hitchcock Films (Score)

Music from the Hitchcock Films (Score)

Holst: The Planets in Full Score

Among the most popular and important modern British composers, Gustav Holst (1874–1934) was a true eccentric, given to odd enthusiasms and mystical musings. His spectacular symphonic suite The Planets, first performed in 1918, established his international reputation and remains a staple of the orchestral repertoire to this day.

Scored for huge orchestral forces and a wordless chorus, the work is divided into seven movements, the music of each embodying the astrological and mystical qualities of a different planet. From the ominous, relentless march of "Mars, the Bringer of War" to the robust festivities of "Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity" and the weird, unearthly hush of "Neptune, the Mystic," the emotional sweep and innovative techniques of the suite have delighted and thrilled its vast audience ever since its spectacular debut. Musicians and music lovers alike will want to own this authoritative, attractively published full score.
$18.95 Subscriber Price: $17.05
Author/Editor: Gustav Holst
Format: Music Scores
Page Count: 192
Dimensions: 9 3/8 x 12 1/4 inches
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
We found other products you might like!